Angry Looks Directed at My Husband

That’s where I am at right now. He has said he doesn’t want to go any further in the adoption stuff.  He’s not ready, he doesn’t want more children!
HE MAKES ME SO MAD.

I asked if this meant right now, or forever, and he says he doesn’t know.  Before I terminated, he said, We’ll try again, right? and I said NO. If I can’t do it for this baby, I can’t do it!

now if he would have said, this is your very last chance to have anymore children, then perhaps I would have taken those words and reflected a bit more, and slowed down a bit more.

I told him the dog has to go. I didn’t want one of those, and since we are no longer taking each others wants into consideration…Yes, I’m struggling to act like an adult right now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Angry Looks Directed at My Husband

  1. Diana says:

    Oh dear, and I just emailed you about this, too! Hoping it clears up to the satisfaction of both of you!! (And I know what you mean about struggling to act like an adult. 🙂

  2. Ashli says:

    There may be a deeper issue here between you and your husband. In my marriage it took two to make a baby and two to undo one. That was an issue that needed to be faced. We had a serious argument one night in which I just came right out and said, “I was CRAZY with sickness, I wasn’t myself. I couldn’t help myself, how could I be there for anyone else? YOU weren’t sick. YOU were yourself. I know how I (underlined) got to that point, BUT WHERE WERE YOU!?!?!” On the flip side, I had to hear his response and his expression of anger at me for my part. I had a right to my anger and sorrow, and he had a right to his. This is the experience. And we both grieve and survive in different ways. Abortion did not strengthen our marriage by any stretch of the imagination. But our marriage did survive it. And yours can too.

Leave a Reply

