Recipe Preperation

Hello all, I’ve been gone for a while. Life is just going on.  I liked my new job a lot, then they fired the managing attorney, and now its a bit chaotic, and I don’t really like it as much.  But it has given me a chance to show the higher ups what I know and what I can do, and I think they’ve been impressed, and most importantly work although there’s a lot of it, isn’t too stressful and I don’t mind it. Its a whole lot better than the job I was in last year.  I don’t know how I managed the last place, given my fragile state of affairs as well.  It was really compounding the misery.

I started back  on the diet, but I’m not going to kid myself, because Halloween is around the corner, and I know myself too well, and I don’t have immediate motivation to stay on it, because it doesn’t seem like there’s a baby plan in the near future. (If anyone has any tips on how to convince my husband that 1. we need a baby and 2. he should take care of everyone while I’ll lie in bed for 9 months- let me know).

I added a website to my prep binder, for the future, and i also pinned it. I have a little HG section on pinterest, so all the info I gather is accessible. I also have it in a binder, because when I have HG I can not look at a computer screen or I will vomit uncontrollably! If you don’t know about pinterest yet, check it out. Its kind of fun, it kind of also makes you jealous of other peoples time to craft and design and bake….but mostly its fun.

So without further ado (FOODMENT) here is the link to make some frozen dinners. They are probably not all that healthy, but considering in my first HG pregnancy my child lived off of frozen chicken nuggets and boxed drinks, this is probably better. I plan to do this right after Christmas, and deep freeze it, so that even if there are no plans to get pregnant, if it by chance happens (like it did last time) then I will be a little more ready. If anyone is further interested I have a few other websites that link up to once a month cooking ideas (you can also google).

http://www.aturtleslifeforme.com/2011/06/freezer-meals-on-cheap.html

Oh and I am also linking to this, because its frickin’ awesome and will blow your mind, and I’m pretty sure it is going to change my life (well my baking life anyway) and I wish I would have found it years ago! you’re welcome.

http://dollarstorecrafts.com/2011/09/mind-blowing-cake-decorating-tip/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recipe Preperation

  1. Susan says:

    It’s funny, I could read a computer screen (albeit from a distance) okay but I really struggled reading stuff on paper. I hope your cooking goes well – I currently have a freezer full of meals I’ve made and am just hoping that when the time comes my husband will actually use them.

Leave a Reply

