You Might be Wondering Where I’ve Been

kids, gotta love em. My son manage to take out the LCD screen on our brand new lap top.  So we are sans computer at our home right now. He almost managed to take out the LCD screen and the digital camera in one shot, but our digital camera is resilent.

My friend had her baby.  I’m so excited for her. I can’t wait to see him and hold him, but I am also terrified of it. I have yet to hold an infant since all this. So I am hoping that I can just embrace him with only love and a tiny bit of jealousy and no sadness. That’s my goal. I also have yet to purchase her a present because I can’t stand the idea of going into Babies R. Us.  From the look of her registry so was gifted with like everything anyway. This woman’s friends hooked her up. I have to start hanging where she hangs, and find these people to be my friends- I mean she has like half of Babies R Us in her home.

I am thinking of making a diaper cake. I can get the essentials at CVS or Target or some other store where baby stuff is not so in your face, and doesn’t create feelings of longing and sadness and meanness projected toward my husband who still won’t budge! Doesn’t he know my eggs are getting older!! like next week they will be 29.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Might be Wondering Where I’ve Been

  1. Diana says:

    I had wondered how you’d been doing!! Glad to see you back! 🙂 Praying for you always, and hoping that this encounter with your friend’s new babe goes well.
    Diana

Leave a Reply

